Dad’s Recipes

I love cooking and entertaining others even though I’m a guy. I’m not bragging (ok, maybe I am) but my kids say that my cooking is better than their mom’s!

The thing is, I was single for quite some time but I enjoy food. I also hate paying too much for good food, so for me to eat what I wanted, I had to learn how to cook. I love experimenting with different spices, learning how they are used in other cultures cuisine, and playing around with them myself.

I don’t have a favorite really, although just about any lamb dish is a weekly dinner in my kitchen. Many people think too that Irish cooking is rather dull, and in the sense that not many spices are used, this is true. However, I do enjoy the fish and potatoes that was regularly eaten in my native land.

I wanted a place where I could share some of my recipes with my kids, two of whom are now grown into adults and want to learn some of my cooking methods.

I hope you will try some of my recipes and let me know how you like them!!

Leave a Reply

